You are here

Voting has now ended for the 2017 Patriots Hall of Fame inductee.  

Thank you to all the fans that cast a vote. The winner will be announced later this spring.


Raymond Clayborn helped the Patriots finish with winning records in 10 of his 13 seasons (1977-89), earning Pro Bowl honors three times. Drafted 16th overall, he made an immediate impact when he led the NFL and set franchise records with three kick returns for touchdowns and a 31.0-yard season average. Early in his career, he played opposite Pro Football Hall of Fame CB Mike Haynes, creating one of the greatest cornerback tandems in NFL history. Clayborn finished his career with a franchise record 36 interceptions.

Photo Gallery | Career Highlights

Richard Seymour spent the first eight seasons of his 12year NFL career with the Patriots and played an important part in delivering six division championships, four conference titles and three Super Bowl championships to New England. He was named to five straight Pro Bowls with the Patriots (2002-06) and earned four straight First Team All-Pro honors (2003-06). His five Pro Bowl berths are the most by any Patriots defensive lineman since the 1970 NFL merger. He was also a four-time team co-captain. In 2009, he was voted to the 50th anniversary team and the 2000s All-Decade Team.

Photo Gallery | Career Highlights

Mike Vrabel is recognized as one of the best free agent signings in team history after joining the team in 2001. During his eight-year tenure in New England, Vrabel played a major role in the Patriots’ dynamic run of three Super Bowl championships in four years (2001, 2003 and 2004). He played in 125 games for the Patriots, starting at both inside and outside linebacker positions. He regularly lined up on offense in short-yardage and goal-line situations, catching 10 passes during his Patriots career and scoring on each of them, including touchdowns in back-to-back 3-point Super Bowl victories.

Photo Gallery | Career Highlights