Official website of the New England Patriots

Replay: Patriots Postgame Show Mon Nov 27 - 05:00 PM | Tue Nov 28 - 11:55 AM

Former Patriots among 2019 HOF nominees 

Patriots news and notes from Gillette Stadium.


On Thursday, the Pro Football Hall of Fame announced its preliminary list of nominees for the 2019 class. Among the 102 modern-era players and coaches are several former Patriots: running backs Corey Dillon and Fred Taylor; wide receivers Chad Johnson and Torry Holt (only played during preseason); defensive lineman Richard Seymour; linebackers Tedy Bruschi and Willie McGinest; defensive backs Ty Law, Rodney Harrison, John Lynch (only played during preseason) and Adrian Wilson (only played during preseason); punter Jeff Feagles; and longtime NFL head coach Marty Schottenheimer, who was a Patriots linebacker from 1969-70.

The list of 102 will be narrowed down to 25 semifinalists in November. Come January, that number will be trimmed further to 15 finalists. Law reached the finalist stage two years ago.

On Saturday, February 2, the night before Super Bowl LIII in Atlanta, the Selection Committee will meet to elect the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2019. That group will be enshrined in Canton, Ohio on Saturday, August 3, 2019.

For the eighth consecutive year, the Hall of Fame is encouraging fans to vote for their favorite nominees by visiting and, in so doing, entering a sweepstakes for an NFL themed Ford F-150 truck and a VIP trip for two to Super Bowl LIII.

Related Content


Latest News

Presented by

Trending Video


In Case You Missed It

Presented by