Official website of the New England Patriots

Patriots Unfiltered Replay Wed Dec 08 | 02:00 PM - 11:58 PM

Vincent re-elected president of NFLPA

WAILEA, Hawaii (March 15, 2006) -- Buffalo defensive back Troy Vincent was re-elected as president of the NFL Players Union.

It will be the second two-year term for Vincent. He was chosen by the 77 player representatives who attended their annual five-day meeting.

Also elected were five new members to the 10-player executive committee: Kevin Carter of Miami, Donovin Darius of Jacksonville, Brian Dawkins of Philadelphia, Tony Richardson of Kansas City and Jeff Saturday of Indianapolis.

Five members were re-elected: Mark Bruener of Houston, Ernie Conwell of New Orleans, Robert Griffith of Arizona, Kevin Mawae of Tennessee and Keenan McCardell of San Diego.

The Associated Press News Service

Copyright 2006, The Associated Press, All Rights Reserved

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Latest News

Presented by

Trending Video


In Case You Missed It

Presented by