Official website of the New England Patriots

NFL Announces Playoffs Schedule

Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced tonight the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs on January 4-5 and Divisional Playoffs on January 11-12.


Saturday, January 4

AFC:   4:35 PM (ET) Buffalo at Houston (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC)

AFC:   8:15 PM (ET) Tennessee at New England (CBS)

Sunday, January 5

NFC:   1:05 PM (ET) Minnesota at New Orleans (FOX)

NFC:   4:40 PM (ET) Seattle at Philadelphia (NBC)


Saturday, January 11

NFC:   4:35 PM (ET) Philadelphia/Seattle/Minnesota at San Francisco (NBC)

AFC:   8:15 PM (ET) Houston/Buffalo/Tennessee at Baltimore (CBS)

Sunday, January 12

AFC:   3:05 PM (ET) New England/Houston/Buffalo at Kansas City (CBS)

NFC:   6:40 PM (ET) New Orleans/Philadelphia/Seattle at Green Bay (FOX)

In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest-seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:

American Football Conference

  1. Baltimore (14-2), AFC North champion
  2. Kansas City (12-4), AFC West champion
  3. New England (12-4), AFC East champion
  4. Houston (10-6), AFC South champion
  5. Buffalo (10-6)  
  6. Tennessee (9-7) 

National Football Conference

  1. San Francisco (13-3), NFC West champion
  2. Green Bay (13-3), NFC North champion
  3. New Orleans (13-3), NFC South champion
  4. Philadelphia (9-7), NFC East champion
  5. Seattle (11-5)
  6. Minnesota (10-6)

The AFC (CBS, 3:05 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 6:40 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 19.

The 2020 Pro Bowl (ESPN, with simulcast on ABC, 3:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 26, at Camping World Stadium in Orlando, Florida, and Super Bowl LIV will take place on Sunday, February 2 (FOX, 6:30 PM ET), at Hard Rock Stadium in Miami.

Related Content

Latest News