Skip to main content

Official website of the New England Patriots

Replay: Best of the Week on Radio Thu Jun 13 - 02:00 PM | Tue Jun 18 - 11:55 AM

Patriots announce six team captains

The New England Patriots have announced the names of the six team captains for the 2014 season.


FOXBOROUGH, Mass. –** The New England Patriots announced six team captains today. The Patriots team captains were elected by their teammates.

Quarterback Tom Brady and OL Dan Connolly are the offensive captains.

Defensive lineman Vince Wilfork, LB Jerod Mayo and S Devin McCourty are the defensive captains.

Wide receiver Matthew Slater is the special teams captain.

Brady has been chosen as a captain for the 13th straight season (2002-14). Wilfork is a captain for the seventh straight season (2008-14), while Mayo is in his sixth season serving as a captain (2009-14). McCourty and Slater are captains for a fourth time (2011-14), while Connolly is a captain for the first time.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content


Latest News

Presented by

Trending Video


In Case You Missed It

Presented by