Skip to main content

Official website of the New England Patriots

LIVE: Patriots Unfiltered, 10:45 AM Thu Jul 25 | 10:40 AM - 12:50 PM

Cast your vote for the 2007 Pro Bowl

With only two weeks remaining in the 2007 Pro Bowl balloting, it's your last chance to vote for your favorite NFL player.


Indianapolis Colts quarterback PEYTON MANNING, with 721,342 votes, leads all NFL All-Stars in balloting for the 2007 Pro Bowl, announced today. Presented by Sprint, 2007 Pro Bowl voting will continue on, in stadiums and via Sprint and Nextel wireless service through Tuesday, December 12.

There have been 43.5 million votes cast on and via Sprint and Nextel wireless service using more than 1,351,000 ballots. Wireless voting is up 198% over this time last season.

San Diego Chargers running back LA DAINIAN TOMLINSON (625,067 votes) ranks second overall while, New York Giants running back TIKI BARBER (552,577), Philadelphia Eagles quarterback DONOVAN MC NABB (469,510) and Indianapolis Colts wide receiver MARVIN HARRISON (461,342) round out the top five.

The teams will be announced at 4 p.m. (ET) Tuesday, Dec. 19 on a special NFL Total Access 2007 Pro Bowl Selection Show on NFL Network. The Pro Bowl will be played at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii on Saturday, February 10 and televised by CBS.

In addition to casting ballots on and in stadiums, fans can cast their Pro Bowl ballot by sending the text message "PRO" to 7777 from a phone with Sprint or Nextel wireless service to vote for their favorite players at select positions. Standard text messaging and data rates apply.

Fans who vote for their Pro Bowl players then will be able to enter for a chance to win a trip to the Pro Bowl in the 2007 NFL Pro Bowl Sweepstakes presented by Sprint. The Grand Prize includes an all-expense paid 5-day, 4-night trip for the winner and three friends to the Pro Bowl in Honolulu. In addition to air transportation, ground transportation, hotel accommodations and four game tickets, the winner and guests will experience an insider tour of the sidelines and locker room at Aloha Stadium. There is no purchase necessary to enter or win. See for details.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are made up of the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes Dec. 14-15.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its all-star teams. It was the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Listed below are the top 10 overall All-Star vote-getters through November 28:


Pos. Name Team Votes
QB Peyton Manning Colts 721,342
RB LaDainian Tomlinson Charger 625,067
RB Tiki Barber Giants 552,577
QB Donovan McNabb Eagles 469,510
WR Marvin Harrison Colts 461,342
QB Drew Brees Saints 435,296
TE Antonio Gates Chargers 407,971
RB Larry Johnson Chiefs 403,369
QB Tom Brady Patriots 396,726
TE Alge Crumpler Falcons 381,264


Pos. Name Team
QB Peyton Manning Colts
QB Drew Brees Saints
RB LaDainian Tomlinson Chargers
RB Tiki Barber Giants
QB Michael Vick Falcons
QB Rex Grossman Bears
QB Tom Brady Patriots
WR Terrell Owens Eagles
WR Marvin Harrison Colts
RB Larry Johnson Chiefs

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content


Latest News

Presented by

Trending Video


In Case You Missed It

Presented by