Official website of the New England Patriots

Replay: Best of Patriots Radio Thu Jun 01 - 03:45 PM | Tue Jun 06 - 11:55 AM

Wilfork earns All-Pro nod

Patriots defensive tackle and co-captain Vince Wilfork was the only New England player to earn first-team honors when the Associated Press All-Pro team was announced. Guard Logan Mankins earned second-team honors, while eight total Patriots received at least one vote from the 50 media voters who select the All-Pro team.


It's the first time that Wilfork — who was also elected to the Pro Bowl yet again– has earned first-team All-Pro honors. He earned second-team recognition in 2007, 2010 and 2011.

Tom Brady finished third in the voting at quarterback with three votes, trailing Peyton Manning (43) and Aaron Rodgers (4).

Rob Gronkowski came in third at tight end with four votes, behind future Hall of Famers Tony Gonzalez (24) and Jason Witten (19).

While Jerod Mayo received four votes at inside linebacker, Wes Welker, Sebastian Vollmer and Devin McCourty all got single votes.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content


Latest News

Presented by

Trending Video


In Case You Missed It

Presented by