Official website of the New England Patriots

replay
Replay: Patriots Unfiltered Thu Dec 03 | 04:00 PM - 11:59 PM

2015 Patriots Mock Draft Tracker

[embedcode:121]

603-mock-draft-tracker-header.jpg

[embedcode:126]

603-2015draft-eddie-goldman-dt.jpg

EXPERT: Mel Kiper, JR. | ESPN Insider

PICK: Eddie Goldman, DT, FSU

LAST UPDATED: April 9, 2015

KIPER'S ANALYSIS:
"The defensive line isn't the same without Vince Wilfork. The secondary isn't the same without Darrelle Revis. But while Revis is still in his prime and can't possibly be replaced in the short term via the draft, a player like Goldman has the opportunity to more closely replicate the kind of run-stuffing ability Wilfork gave Bill Belichick for so many years. He's not going to be winning with quickness and chasing quarterbacks around, but Goldman can eat up blocks and hold the point and help the Patriots keep opposing offenses from assuming they can line up and overpower the Patriots in the run game. He's also a really good value at this point."  Click here to check out Mel Kiper's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
April 9, 2015 - Eddie Goldman, DT, FSU
March 5, 2015 - Carl Davis, DT, Iowa
February 11, 2015 - Devin Funchess, WR, Michigan
January 15, 2015 - Sammie Coats, WR, Auburn


603-2015draft-marcus-peters-cb.jpg

EXPERT: Todd McShay | ESPN Insider 

PICK: Marcus Peters, CB, Washington

LAST UPDATED: April 22, 2015

MCSHAY'S ANALYSIS:
"Cornerback is the Patriots' top need after the losses of 2014 starters Darrelle Revis and Brandon Browner. Based on game tape alone, Peters might have been the top cornerback prospect in this class, but his behavioral issues at UW -- including his eventual dismissal from the program -- have hurt his stock. He has all the tools to be a good NFL cornerback, including size, strength, athleticism and playmaking instincts. Linebacker and defensive tackle are other needs the Pats could look to address early in the 2015 draft."  Click here to check out Todd McShay's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
March 30, 2015 - Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut
February 26, 2015 - Carl Davis, DT, Iowa
February 5, 2015 - Carl Davis, DT, Iowa
December 17, 2014 - Denzel Perryman, ILB, Miami (Fla.) 


603-2015draft-eddie-goldman-dt.jpg

EXPERT: Rob Rang, NFLDraftScout.com 

PICK: Eddie Goldman, DT, FSU

LAST UPDATED: April 30, 2015 

RANG'S ANALYSIS:
"Don't be surprised if the Patriots trade out of this pick, as teams will want to take advantage of the five-year contract options allowed to first round picks, making the No. 32 overall selection much more valuable than No. 33. If standing pat, Goldman's size and strength could make him an ideal replacement for longtime nose guard Vince Wilfork."  Click here to see Rob Rang's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
April 27, 2015 - Cameron Erving, C/G, Florida State
April 21, 2015 - Cameron Erving, C/G, Florida State
April 15, 2015 - Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State
March 29, 2015 - Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State
March 11, 2015 - Kevin Johnson, CB, Wake Forest
March 3, 2015 - Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut
February 24, 2015 - Marcus Peters, CB, Washington
February 16, 2015 - Quinten Rollins, CB Miami (Ohio)


603-2015draft-laken-thomlinson-og.jpg

EXPERT: Dane Brugler, NFLDraftScout.com 

PICK: Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke

LAST UPDATED: April 30, 2015 

BRUGLER'S ANALYSIS:
"When asked to block in a square, Tomlinson can be dominant and with the needs the Patriots have on the interior offensive line, this marriage is possible."  Click here to view Dane Brugler's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
April 27, 205 - Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke
April 20, 2015 - Mario Edwards Jr., DE, Florida State
April 15, 2015 - Malcom Brown, DT, Texas
March 29, 2015 - Ronald Darby, CB, Florida State
March 16, 2015 - Marcus Peters, CB, Washington
March 1, 2015 - A. J. Cann, OG, South Carolina
February 24, 2015 - A. J. Cann, OG, South Carolina
February 16, 2015 - A. J. Cann, OG, South Carolina


603-2015draft-byron-jones-cb.jpg

EXPERT: Pat Kirwan, CBS Sports

PICK: Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut

LAST UPDATED: April 11, 2015 

KIRWAN'S ANALYSIS:
"Trading out is a possibility, especially if someone wants to get a QB like Hundley before the first round ends. Last year Minnesota jumped into spot No. 32 for Teddy Bridgewater and Bill Belichick likes moving into the second round, especially if he has multiple players left on the board."  Click here to view Pat Kirwan's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
March 5, 2015 - Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke
February 24, 2015 - Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke
February 11, 2015 - Arik Armstead, DE, Oregon


603-2015draft-laken-thomlinson-og.jpg

EXPERT: Daniel Jeremiah, NFL.com 

PICK: Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke

LAST UPDATED: April 20, 2015 

JEREMIAH'S ANALYSIS:
"The Patriots don't care about flash, and Tomlinson is one of the safest players in the draft."  Click here to view Daniel Jeremiah's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
March 18, 2015 - Jordan Phillips, NT, Oklahoma
February 25, 2015 - Carl Davis, DT, Iowa
February 18, 2015 - Cameron Erving, C, Florida St.
January 14, 2015 - Todd Gurley, RB, Georgia 


603-2015draft-devin-smith-wr.jpg

EXPERT: Charles Davis, NFL.com 

PICK: Devin Smith, WR, Ohio State

LAST UPDATED: April 27, 2015 

DAVIS'S ANALYSIS:
"Typically, the Pats go big here (if they don't trade back), but offense would love a WR who can really stretch the field. Safety might be a possibility, too (Landon Collins or Damarious Randall)."  Click here to view Charles Davis's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
April 15, 2015 - Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State
March 25, 2015 - Breshad Perriman, WR, Central Florida
February 25, 2015 - Eli Harold, OLB, Virginia
February 10, 2015 - Trae Waynes, CB, Michigan State


603-2015draft-cameron-erving-c.jpg

EXPERT: Bucky Brooks, NFL.com 

PICK: Cameron Erving, C/G, Florida State

LAST UPDATED: April 23 2015 

BROOK'S ANALYSIS:
"The Patriots love versatile players with high football IQs. Erving is a standout interior blocker capable of playing three positions along the line."  Click here to view Bucky Brook's full mock draft.

PREVIOUS PICKS
March 30, 2015 - Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut
March 23, 2015 - Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut
January 19, 2015 - Arik Armstead, DE, Oregon


EXPERT: Mike Mayock, NFL Network / NFL.com 

PICK: Randy Gregory, OLB, Nebraska

LAST UPDATED: April 29, 2015 

MAYOCK'S ANALYSIS:
"Gregory is another boom-or-bust prospect. He has top-10 talent and is really intriguing. Will Bill Belichick consider selecting Gregory? Teams are always looking for edge rushers, and the Patriots have a great locker room environment to develop that talent. Amazing thing is, Gregory's very smart. If he can get his head wrapped around straight, he can be a Pro Bowler."  Click here to view Mike Mayock's full mock draft.

OTHER MOCK DRAFTS OF NOTE:

**UPDATED****MOCK DRAFT****PICK**
**April 30**[Andy Hart, PFW / Patriots.com](http://www.patriots.com/news/blog/andy-hart)[Marcus Peters, CB, Washington](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/marcus-peters?id=2552488)
**April 30**[Pete Prisco, CBS Sports](http://www.cbssports.com/nfl/draft/mock-draft/expert/pete-prisco)[**Laken Tomlinson, OG, Duke**](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/laken-tomlinson?id=2552345)
**April 28**[Peter King, SI.com](http://mmqb.si.com/2015/04/28/peter-king-2015-nfl-mock-draft/)[**Shane Ray, DE/OLB, Missouri**](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/shane-ray?id=2552451)
**April 27**[Charley Casserly, NFL Network](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/mock-drafts/charley-casserly/245601)**Projects Patriots trading pick to Tampa Bay**
**April 22**[Lance Zierlein, NFL.com](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/mock-drafts/lance-zierlein/230604)[Landon Collins, SS, Alabama](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/landon-collins?id=2552454)
**April 24**[Brian Baldinger, NFL.com](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/mock-drafts/brian-baldinger/245600)[Preston Smith, DE, Mississippi St.](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/preston-smith?id=2552276)
**April 25**[Josh Norris, Rotoworld.com](http://www.rotoworld.com/articles/cfb/53714/344/norris-2015-nfl-mock-draft)[Shaq Thompson, LB, Washington](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/shaq-thompson?id=2552447)
**April 16**[Don Banks, SI.com](http://www.si.com/nfl/2015/02/23/2015-nfl-mock-draft-jameis-winston-tampa-bay-buccaneers?page=2&devicetype=default)[Eric Rowe, CB, Utah](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/eric-rowe?id=2552255)
**April 14**[Chris Burke, SI.com](http://www.si.com/nfl/2015/04/14/2015-nfl-mock-draft-jameis-winston-tampa-bay-buccaneers?page=2&devicetype=default)[Cameron Erving, C/G, Florida State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/cameron-erving?id=2552240)
**April 29**[Peter Schrager, FoxSports.com](http://www.foxsports.com/nfl/story/nfl-mock-draft-seven-rounds-jameis-winston-marcus-mariota-peter-schrager-042915)[Eli Harold, DE/OLB, Virginia](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/eli-harold?id=2552494)
**April 8**[Ourlads.com](http://www.ourlads.com/nfl-mock-draft/mock/2015/ourlads-mock-draft-3.0-post---1st-flow-free-agency/81)[Preston Smith, DE, Mississippi State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/preston-smith?id=2552276)
**April 13**[Scott Wright's Draft Countdown](http://www.draftcountdown.com/sub/Mock-Draft-C.php)[Byron Jones, CB, Connecticut](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/byron-jones?id=2552568)
**April 29**[WalterFootball.com](http://walterfootball.com/draft2015_1.php)[Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/eddie-goldman?id=2552489)
**April 15**[DraftTek](http://www.drafttek.com/2015-NFL-Mock-Draft-Round1b.asp)[Sammie Coates, WR, Auburn](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/sammie-coates?id=2552470)
**April 19**[Matt LaPan, ProFootballSpot.com](http://profootballspot.com/_/nfl-draft/matt-lapans-final-2015-mock-draft-r8649)[Cameron Erving, C/G, Florida State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/cameron-erving?id=2552240)
**April 3**[Rant Sports](http://www.rantsports.com/nfl/2015/03/06/2015-nfl-mock-draft-full-first-round-pre-free-agency-edition/)[Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/eddie-goldman?id=2552489)
**April 13**[Kevin Duffy, Springfield Republican](http://blog.masslive.com/patriots/2015/04/patriots_mock_draft_nfl_draft.html)[Eddie Goldman, DT, Florida State](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/eddie-goldman?id=2552489)
**April 13**[Doug Kyed, NESN](http://nesn.com/2015/04/nfl-mock-draft-4-0-patriots-could-surprise-with-first-round-receiver/)[Grady Jarrett, DT, Clemson](http://www.nfl.com/draft/2015/profiles/grady-jarrett?id=2552327)

RELATED LINKS

2015-pfw-mock-draft-contest-636.jpg
This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content

Advertising